About The Riding

*Please Note: Changes to our Electoral District Boundaries took place on April 22, 2024.

This boundary change incorporated East Courtenay into North Island--Powell River Electoral District.

As of April 22, 2024, 

Boundaries description

Consists of:

  1. the regional districts of Mount Waddington and Strathcona;
  2. the qathet Regional District, excepting qathet Electoral Area E;
  3. that part of Central Coast Electoral Area A lying southerly and easterly of a line described as follows: commencing at the intersection of the easternmost limit of said electoral area with latitude 52°00'00"N; thence westerly along said latitude to Fisher Channel; thence generally southerly along said channel, Fitz Hugh Sound, the South Passage and Queen Charlotte Sound to the southerly limit of said electoral area at approximate latitude 51°04'51"N and longitude 127°59'38"W; and
  4. those parts of the Comox Valley Regional District comprising:
    1. Comox Valley Electoral Area B (Lazo North) and Comox Valley Electoral Area C (Puntledge-Black Creek);
    2. that part of the City of Courtenay lying easterly of the Courtenay and Tsolum Rivers;
    3. the Town of Comox; and
    4. Pentledge Indian Reserve No. 2 and Comox Indian Reserve No. 1.